Tricia Thomas

Part-time Nanny for family in Ladysmith

Family in Ladysmith

I`m looking for someone to take care of our two children. Our daughter is 5 but,will be 6 in September and son turned 4 in March. Our daughter is in school and son is in daycare and Pre-school in September. Our son has some food sensitivities but, neither children have allergies. As a nanny, the duties will primarily including taking care of the kids and ensuring they are properly cared for, eat healthy and, get good guidance. I am recovering from injury and back at work so it is difficult to keep up with them. You will come with a great attitude, activities for the kids to do, fun ideas and a great imagination. The children are curious, adventurous, energetic and tons of fun - someone with a lot of energy and an even temperament would be the best fit! Our expectations for cleaning are low as we only require tidying of the children's toys and clean-up after meals. We have a housekeeper who comes every two weeks so we only need to maintain things between those visits. Cooking would be minimal, once or twice a week for the family, as required. Our nanny must be willing to learn to speak a bit of the Hulq'umi'num language, work some evenings and weekends, and at times, accompany me on work trips as needed. Our family philosophy is one based on fun and respect. We value differences of opinion and culture. We seek to be inclusive of friends, neighbours and other family. We support each other by being fair and flexible. We are an active family but we like to stop, relax and be peaceful too. As our nanny, coming into our home you can expect us to be mindful of your needs. We understand it is difficult to enter someones home, just as it is difficult to open ones home. We are currently seeking local live-out casual part-time assistance and are interested in live-in or live-out full-time in the future.

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 250-709-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 3
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Early School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Sign Language (ASL)
Spanish
Chinese Mandarin
Other
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $13.83
Maximum - $17.00
Hourly
Services Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Early Childhood Education
Foodsafe
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Willing to Sponsor
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job