Kandis N

Family:

Family in Kitchener

Family: -We have a little Baby Girl (Ava) that is ALMOST 2 months old. She's 100% healthy and generally isn't that fussy. My fiancee and I are a young couple in our late twenties, and are both new to the whole "Nanny" thing. I work a lot (often from home), and keeping my wife and family happy is my number one priority. So a little help here and there won't hurt! One thing I should note is that although we've never had a Nanny, i've had many friends who treat theirs like employees. Should you decide to work for us, you will become family. Oh, and we have 2 cats (one fat, one skinny) Area: -We live in the Fisher Hallman / Ottawa area. So we are conveniently near a lot of parks, grocery stores, etc... Schedule -We are seeking someone full time between the hours of 6am-Noon or 6am-2pm, Monday to Friday. The ideal applicant would have a little schedule flexibility from time to time (in case my fiancee and I wanted to go out to dinner one night), but schedule flexibility is not a must, just ideal. Term We are open to 2 different terms, but prefer the latter. -Someone full time from now until early September. -Someone full time, and contracted until September. However when September comes we will decide whether or not to extend your contract indefinitely. Light house keeping We would like assistance with some light housekeeping. We keep our house generally very clean, however there will obviously be a few hours of downtime everyday (as she sleeps all the time). Just basic cleaning will be needed. Out of our whole family, our cats make most of the messes. :) Light meal prep. We generally don't cook at all, but would like some meal prep assistance from time to time. No filet mignon or anything... however some basic stuff like salads and juicing may be required (I got to get in shape for summer!). Also, I'm a TOTAL food hygiene freak. If you are too, we'll get along just fine! Light errands If you have a car, great! If not, hopefully you have a valid drivers license (but not required). We may request some grocery shopping and small errands to be completed from time to time. Gas will be reimbursed. A few quick questions: -When could you start? -Does the above schedule work for you? Also, is your schedule rather flexible at times? -Which of the terms work best for you? -Do you have your own vehicle? If not, do you have a valid drivers license? -Are you cool with the light house keeping? -Are you cool with the light meal prep? -What would be your ideal pay rate for the position, and what would you be "willing" to take given the right family / opportunity?

Family Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 226-988-... Confirmed
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Hours Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Groceries
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 1

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job