Vicky T

Extraodinary Nanny looking for a family

Want To Connect With Vicky? Get Started Now

Nanny in Qualicum Beach

Extraordinary Nanny, I am a mother of 2 myself, I can't imagine leaving the most precious people in my life with just anyone. Let me put your mind at ease while youre away. I have made it my life`s work to love and care for children the way they deserve; with Love, affection and respect. I just wanted to tell you a little bit about myself. I am a 53 year old mother of two young men. I have a special connection with children. Children are drawn to me; a very big part of the reason for this is that I am very big on communication. I try to talk about everything with children at their level, show them respect and love. I rescue felines and K9 in my spare time, I think there is a connection between both children and animals for me, they are both innocent, they need our love, respect, loyalty and affection. I am looking for a family to make my own, one that I can make many wonderful memories with. I am looking for a full time (45 or more hours), live out long term commitment. I have 43 years of experience working with children, I worked as a Nursery school teacher (working with ages-newborn to 6 years old, also with special needs children), Iran an in home childcare and I am a nanny. I have my First aid, CPR and Police check. I have experience with; child development, cooking/ baking, house cleaning, grocery shopping, running errands, taking children to; doctors/ dental appointments and extracurricular activities, traveling with the family, House managerial duties; planning, organizing and coordinating events, managing household calendars and schedules, arranging appointments, scheduling and supervising home. I have worked as a nanny for a; Dentist, Doctors, Lawyers, accountant and Police officers. My present salary based on a 40 hour week is 60000.00... p/ year, at 25.00 hourly above the 40hours, time and half over time pay. I am in Ontario, relocating to Qualicum Beach area on Vancouver Island, BC. I am being proactive finding a family to love and care for before I move.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 519-671-... Confirmed
Postal Code V9K...
Years of Experience 43
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 7
Hours Per Week 45
Pay Minimum - $18.00
Maximum - $30.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Vicky T

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Michelle T

I would highly recommend Vicky for a nanny position. We have had the pleasure of working with her for the last 16 months. She has cared for our son since he was 2 months old. She is a very affectionate caregiver and has developed a strong bond with our son. Vicky is incredibly reliable and has always been flexible and accomodating when we required extra help or had a change in our plan/schedule. In the 16 months we have known her, she has never taken a sick day and is always very punctual. She is very confident caregiver and has always had our son's best interests at heart. She is patient with our son even when he is fussy or not feeling well. Vicky is very energenic and rarely (if ever) sits still. Even during nap times, she moves constantly and helps us to clean/organize our home. Vicky has travelled with us for both business and pleasure and has become part of our family. If she accepts a position out West, we will miss her immensely.

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Sally M

I have known Vicki T to be a responsible, dedicated loving care giver who genuinely cares for the family she works with. I would not hesitate to recommend Vicki to care for your children as I completely trusted her with mine and witnessed utmost care for boys who lived next door. She will make any family feel confident their children are safe and loved.

Share This Profile