Rachel Chesterton

Experienced Young Energetic Canadian Nanny!

Nanny in Belleville

Hello Ive recently moved to Belleville to continue working with children, and eventually going back to school to finish my Early Childhood Education Program. I have already finished the first level, a 6 month program through Durham College I love children! I enjoy being active, swimming, biking, running, and have many favourite winter hobbies too. Im good with all age groups I just find I really love working with children because I didnt have much of a childhood, I had to learn what it was like to grow up quickly. Now I know just how important it is for children to have a good childhood they can look back on. They need to learn to love each and every human being, to get along with others, problem solve, and feel free to creatively express and learn who they are as individuals. I think learning through play is a very important part. I spent every Friday for 6 months at my volunteer YMCA child care position in the pool working with the children helping them swim, use pool toys, and floatation devices correctly. I really enjoyed it because the children really enjoy the water, since they love sensory activities a lot when they are young. Ive worked with children who have Autism and Asperger syndrome. Ive dealt with stubborn children, and children without many manners, yet I still find I loved working with children more than any other job Ive ever had. I feel like the children teach us educators as much if not more than what we teach them! I just recently finished a 5 month contract job for a family in Kingston with 2 dogs as well as a lot of meal prep and house cleaning! The learning never stops! It's amazing. If youre interested in an interview please contact me, Im available immediately! Id be happy to answer any questions you have for me.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 905-376-... Confirmed
Provider Type Agencies/Companies
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $11.50
Maximum - $18.00
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Diabetes
Mental Health
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Requires Vehicle
Employer Provides Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Employer Can Transport Employee
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Agencies/Companies Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider