Katie L

Experienced Young Childcare Provider- Occasional, or Part Time

Nanny in Nepean

hello! I have: - A Highschool Diploma - A few college credits in the ECE field - A police record check - CPR - First Aid - 6 years experience babysitting, as I have been babysitting since I was 11-12 years old. My name is Katie, I am 19 years old and working with kids brightens up my day! I enjoy reading, writing, swimming and going for long walks. I love to bike, run, rollerblade, anything to keep my body moving and active. I like playing card games (go fish, crazy eights, you name it, we'll play it!) I am a very nice, caring, energetic person. I love to do activities and crafts and keep the children occupied with educational games. I am able to do house work (dishes, sweep/mop, laundry) but that will be extra. For the children; I am able to prepare and cook small meals/snacks (it would be helpful if you prepared a food guide of what they're allowed to eat / and not allowed // and meal/snack ideas), I can play games, cards, puzzles, finger paint/ brush paint, building blocks, cars, barbies/dolls, games outside; hopscotch, jumprope, blowing bubbles, ring around the rosie, bike rides, walks outside, play at the park. etcetcetc. We could sing songs, dance, do kids yoga. Draw pictures, count things, sound things out, learn different colours/animals/shapes, read books, etc. I do not believe in sitting a child down infront of a television, I will always have the children active and interested in activities. A little more about me: Ever since I was a child myself I enjoyed working with kids. They are so adorable and they never fail to amaze me with how much they learn and develop daily. In highschool I took cooperative education and I ended up asking to be placed in a school, perferably with younger kids. I was placed in the kindergarten class and I loved it so much that I took the same program again, and got placed in the same class and was absoutely astonished to see how much the same kids that were in my class last year, are so much more intelligent this year. I have a book that the class made me if anyone wishes to see. :) It is every student and what they loved about me as a teacher. I was at the school for 2 years and then graduated at Notre Dame HighSchool a semester early, and finished on honor roll! I then decided I wanted to go to college and went to Algonquin, I took an ECE (Early Childhood Education) program last year in September 2014. I was there for half a semester, and absolutely loved it. It was interesting to learn about all the ways I can teach kids and how to improve their development. For personal reasons, I did not stay in the program and have not gone back to school yet. I want to do something with kids, but I'm not exactly sure what yet. So i'm taking my time off, instead of wasting my money in a program I may not go into. If you are interested, please don't hesitate to call/text/email me! ...@hotmail.com 613-410-... thank you for your time! :)

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 613-410-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $12.50
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Employer Can Transport Employee
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Laundry

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider