Hannah Douglas

Experienced, Vivacious Toronto Nanny who just moved to Vancouver!

Nanny in Vancouver

Hi Everyone, My name's Hannah Douglas and I'm a 29 yr-old English-speaking nanny from Ontario. I've been taking care of 3 girls in North Toronto for a wonderful family for the past 3 years. It was time to leave Toronto, and the girls were growing up, so I moved West to live in this spectacular part of Canada and soak up the ocean and forests and be a part of some neat communities. I have a tonne of experience with kids of all ages from working at my church's summer camp since the age of 13. I am a pretty caring individual with maternal and older-sister like qualities (though I am the youngest girl in a famly of three boys;). I view nannying or caregiving as an honoured position to have in a family's life. In my previous position I quickly transitioned from 'just' the nanny to the house manager, house keeper, personal cook, groundskeeper, gardener, driver, grocery and wine runner and caterer for the families' events. Being the friend and mentor of the three girls was the best part. It was a wonderful, loving environment and I was happy to have that role in that family's day-to-day. References are of course available! I have moved to East Van and have a bike and gladly will bike all over this beautiful city to get to work. Though I nannied independent pre-teens, I have experience with babies and toddlers (most of my best friends have toddlers now) and children with exceptionalities and I'm glad to care for every kind of child ;). I have a Vulnerable Police Check from Ontario and am willing to obtain any further first aid or CPR or etc. I also have a full Ontario Driver's license. My wage leaving Toronto was in the $22-25 depending on the day (more for hard labour days of moving house or gardening). I am willing to negotiate a fair wage that works for everyone. It's not about the money, but it helps to be able to stay in Vancouver and pay off student debt.:) I bring creativity and sincere compassion and a strong moral compass and responsibility to my daily life with kids. I get an unspeakable amount of joy just being with them and know they keep me young and imaginative. In Toronto, I enjoyed the creative outlets of freelance catering and wedding floral design and gardening. I also am actively involved in Christian church life and serving those on the margins of society. If we sound like a good fit, please contact me. I am looking for a regular, full-time daily position. Thanks for reading.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 647-763-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 12
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $20.00
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider