Glinis Marian F

Experienced, Trustworthy and Caring Nanny/Caregiver in Calgary

Nanny in Calgary

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Hello! I am Glinis! I am 27 years old and I am from the Philippines. I've been here in Calgary for more than a year. I worked in Hong Kong for more than 2 years on where I got my paid experience for taking care of 2 kids (2 yo and 6 yo) and a granny (82 yo) and generally doing all the household works. Now that I am in Calgary, I am currently taking care of 2 children (3 yo and 10 yo sisters), 2 guinea pigs and a very adorable pet dog and also some household works(cleaning, cooking, laundry). I also had an experience with the elderly(92yo mom of my employer) with dementia and limited mobility from july 2014 until last year. Through these years, I've learned a lot from working on different families from every age group. One of the most important thing in raising a child is having a close relationship with the parents to ensure the consistency of enforcing rules in the same caring way. Patience is a must and I can say that I have a lot of it. Encouragement plays a very big role in the development of children along with guiding them with proper manners and socialization. For the elders, the best thing that I/we can provide is companionship. I assist them on every way possible. Patience is also one of the greatest trait that everyone should possess whenever we take care of our granny or grandpa. Compassion should always be present and shown to let them feel that they are loved and we appreciate everything they do/have done for us because the moment you build a relationship with them, they are the nicest and wisest people in our lives. My 2 year contract with my current employer will end this last week of July so I can work again with a new family this August. I would still need an LMIA to be able to work for you as i just passed my open work permit and permanent residence this 2nd week of June. My current employers are willing to provide a reference so please let me know if you would like to talk to them so i can provide their numbers to you and to inform them too. Please let me know if you are interested or you have any further questions. I hope to hear from you soon!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@rocketmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 403-614-... Confirmed
Postal Code T2T...
Years of Experience 3
Provider Type Agencies/Companies
Age Group Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Other
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Sponsorship Required
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Laundry
Agencies/Companies Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider