Paige C

Experienced Nanny Available for Summer Care (May-September)

Toronto, Ontario
Last seen over a week ago

5 years experience

15/hr

Want to connect with Paige?

Nanny in Toronto, Ontario

One afternoon, a knock on my door from a neighbour down the street came unexpectedly. She was looking for someone to help with her kids during the school week, and I obliged. What was supposed to be temporary work between jobs, turned into five years of childcare. I developed a passion for working with and taking care of children, and joined families in Ireland, Banff, and then 2 1/2 years working with a family nice & close to home again. After a brief break, I returned to the au pair life in Rome, Palermo and Naples, helping Italian children improve their English. While I'm a very bubbly, energetic addition to the family, I am also a reliable, and responsible one. In my six years as a nanny/au pair, I have acted as an older sister/role model to the children I have tended to, and creating that bond is my favourite, and most rewarding part of being a nanny/au pair. While I like to have fun with the children, I also know that discipline is very necessary. My favourite activities as a nanny are trips to the library to read, attending playgroups, going for nice, long walks in the fresh air, and singing/dancing to music. I myself am very passionate about music and writing, and love to encourage children to explore their creative side. I'm available not only to help with your children, but to help around the house as well with light housekeeping and make your life a little easier!


Availability

I can work:

Live in

Live out

Full-time

Summer only

Short term

Want to connect with Paige?


Experience

I can look after:

3 children

Ages include:

Newborn

Newborn

0-12 months


Infant

Infant

3-12 months


Toddler

Toddler

1-3 years


Early School

Early School

4-6 years


Primary School

Primary School

7-11 years


Preteen/teen

Preteen/teen

12+ years


I have advanced experience with:

Twins/multiples

Want to connect with Paige?


Services

Responsibilities include:

Pet care

Pet care

Housekeeping

Housekeeping

Meal prep

Meal prep

Homework help

Homework help

Laundry

Laundry


Qualifications

First Aid

First Aid

Babysitter

Babysitter

Background check

Background check

I can speak:

English

Other

Want to connect with Paige?


Job Details

Transportation on the job:

Close to transit

Close to transit


Share This Profile


Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Toronto, Ontario

Andrea H

My amazing nanny is looking for a new home!

Revelin R

Talented Live Out Nanny in Toronto, Ontario

Lutfiye Y

Experienced Nanny Available Immediately in Toronto

Elsie D

Hello! My name is Elsie Donasco and I have been working as a nanny for over 30 years

Tuce Y

Regular Light Housekeeping Available for Child Care

Find Nannies in Toronto, Ontario

More in Toronto, Ontario

Want to connect with Paige?

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Toronto, Ontario

Andrea H

My amazing nanny is looking for a new home!

Revelin R

Talented Live Out Nanny in Toronto, Ontario

Lutfiye Y

Experienced Nanny Available Immediately in Toronto

Elsie D

Hello! My name is Elsie Donasco and I have been working as a nanny for over 30 years

Tuce Y

Regular Light Housekeeping Available for Child Care