Lara

Experienced, thoughtful nanny required to start part-time in September.

5

Family in Vancouver

We are looking for an experienced, passionate, and caring nanny for our daughter who will be 14 months old in September, and her friend, who will be 13 months. We are a young, professional family who will require care 3.5 - 4, days per week. We are hoping to find a nanny who is willing to do a gradual entry with us to get to know our daughter, on a flexible schedule beginning in late August, or early September, before assuming the roll of 4 days per week come September (8:30 am 4:30pm). The nanny that we hire will preferably be ECE trained, with previous experience caring for more than 1 toddler. We are looking to arrange a nanny share situation, and have friends nearby with a daughter who are keen to share with us. The families get along very well, and the girls know each other. It is important to us that our nanny is thoughtful, and proactive in caring for our child. A proper nap routine is something that we have worked hard to establish with our babies, and we would like to see that continue when we are back at work. We would ask our nanny to take our children out at least once a day to appropriate infant/toddler activities in our neighborhood by either walking, or transiting, to local libraries, schools, and community centres. Playtime at home may involve independent play, stories, songs, baking, cooking, or crafts. The ability to do some light cleaning, meal planning, and meal preparation during nap times would be considered an asset, but quality childcare is our first priority. Other assets that are important to us include; being mature and reliable, a non-smoker, and have current first aid and CPR training. We would also hope our nanny would be willing to obtain a criminal record check, and provide us with glowing references. Our children do not watch TV, or play with digital devices during the day. If this position is of interest to you, please forward us a current resume, along with your salary expectations, a brief summary about yourself, and availability. We look forward to hearing from you.

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number
Age Group Infants
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 30
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services
Training First Aid
CPR
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Errands
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job