Nicole B

Experienced teacher looking for occasional childcare

Nanny in Winnipeg

I am a 32 year old woman who has been working as an elementary school teacher since 2008. I have experience with babies, toddlers, and children up to age 12. I am in the process of transferring my teaching licensing to Manitoba and so I am available for occasional childcare and am looking for great families who can make good use of my skills and expertise. For the foreseeable future, I am available throughout the day as well as evenings and weekends. Once I am working as a teacher I will still be available for evening and weekend work. I am able to provide the following services for up to 2 children under 5 years old, *or* up to 3 children under 12: - homework help/reading help - meal prep (with or without having the children help me) - crafts/art/science experiments - baking - outings (park, play centre, etc) - school drop off/pick up - errands/groceries - laundry - help children tidy rooms/playroom - kitchen clean-up/light housekeeping - tutoring (grade 3 and up, for an additional fee) Children I have taught and cared for describe me as firm but fair. As one 7 year old said to her friends when she didn't know I could hear, "She's strict but she's nice.. and soooo funny!" I love to be around kids and they love to be around me. I respect them and so I hold them to a high standard of behaviour. They know it's worth it to behave because their efforts are rewarded with fun, meaningful activities that keep kids of all ages happy. I live and work in the West end of Winnipeg. If you think I might be a good fit for your family, I'd love to hear from you to discuss setting up an interview.

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 647-870-... Confirmed
Pay Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider