Natasha Viana

Experienced teacher and au pair

Nanny in Toronto

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Dear Family, My name is Natasha; I'm 24 yo and currently living in US as au pair for the second year in a row. I'm reliable and experienced nanny, looking for a new position in Canada. Right now, I take care of 8-year-old twins in New Jersey, but I also had an experience with a 3-year-old boy and a 10-year-old boy in a family from Pennsylvania. They were amazing experiences. I have had a great relationship with both families, and I am sure they can give good references about my work, as well as my au pair area director. Before becoming an au pair, I have worked as an ESL teacher for all ages and I became a pedagogical coordinator of the Kids and Teens department for an English language school in Brazil. I had an experience as an educator in a project of the government of Sao Paulo named Escola da Familia, which opens the state schools for the community and offers educational and recreational activities. There was responsible for organizing recreational activities, help them with homework and serve them lunch and snacks. I had also volunteered in the Kids ministry at my home church. I started as a teacher in Sunday School at the age of 15 and became the ministry leader when I was 18. I had to leave the ministry when I was 20 to dedicate more to my last year of college, but in this experience as an au pair I have helped the Kids ministry of the local churches I have been going, either in Pennsylvania and New Jersey (and I can check if they can provide references too). I have a bachelors degree in Translation and Interpreting. I cook very well, love making crafts and playing sports, so I am sure I can entertain your children and make them try and learn a lot of different things. I have a New Jersey drivers license, as well as a Brazilian and an International drivers license. I have experience driving in the city and also in the suburbs and Im comfortable driving on a highway. I can drive stick shift or automatic, and I am comfortable driving a compact or an SUV. Driving wont be a problem, if I am required to. Im looking for a sponsor for the caregiver program (LMIA) and Im able to travel as soon as the immigration process for Caregivers allows it. I know that is not cheap to be a sponsor, but I also know how value is to have someone with a different experience, culture and language around your children. Since I haven't lived in Canada yet, I'm looking for a live-in position primarily, but I'm considering living out after few months, if the family desires so. I will just need a little time to know the area. I would love to know if I would be the kind of person you are looking for, and answer any questions you might have. Hope to hear from you soon. Sincerely, Natasha Viana

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 470-779-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Employer Can Transport Employee
Work Eligibility Sponsorship Required
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider