Chelsea White

Experienced Scottish Nanny Looking For Next Adventure

Nanny in Edmonton

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Hi! My name is Chelsea, I am 25 and from Scotland. I live in a small seaside town called Prestwick. It is a beautiful place to live, when the weather is behaving! I come from a close family and have three sisters, Melissa - 28, Billie - 22 and Elle - 18. I have lots of cousins and a beautiful niece and nephew. My interests include all kinds of sports, music, cooking and baking, the outdoors and of course spending time with my family. My love of cooking comes from my grandmother, my sisters and I used to help her in the kitchen all the time, my sister Billie has since went on to be a trained chef! We all love spending time in the kitchen though. I currently have over seven years of professional experience in child care, I started my child care qualifications when I was 17, but have helped friends and family with baby sitting for years and loved every minute of it. I spend a lot of time with my best friend Louise and her two beautiful children Holly - 3 and Daniel - 1, they are practically family and call me Auntie Chelsea :) Over the years I have worked in a number of different settings with children aged from six weeks old right up to sixteen years. I have also had the pleasure of nannying here in Scotland, the little girl I look after has just turned 6. So I have experience with getting her ready for school, making breakfast, bathing her etc, and then making dinner, keeping her entertained and getting her ready for bed in the evenings. She is an absolute pleasure to look after, and quite the character! I've learned a lot over the years and I find this helps with every child I care for, whether it's helping to potty train, count, learn the alphabet or colours. Or even just how to react to a tantrum. I love caring for children, as it really is one of the most rewarding things in the world, especially when you've helped them learn something they are going to use for the rest of their lives, again even something as simple as learning colours or numbers. I love planning activities, crafts, games, baking etc and feel a great sense of pride when the children I am caring for enjoy these. I must admit the messy activities usually turn out to be the favourites. Sorry! :) I love to travel, see new places and meet new people. I feel I am quite easy to get on with, outgoing, trustworthy and honest. I recently returned from a trip to Canada and have fallen in love with the country, I am currently in the pool for the IEC (working holiday visa), have been since January, and am waiting to see if I am picked to apply, but would like to know also if you are willing to sponsor/apply for LMIA/live in care giver programme etc. I would be happy to have the opportunity to speak with you, to answer whatever questions you may have about me or my childcare experiences, to learn more about your family, your interests, and what you expect from the arrangement. If you feel there is anything I have missed out or wish to ask, please get in touch. Thank you very much for your interest!

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 779-661-...
Years of Experience 7
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Employer Can Transport Employee
Work Eligibility Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider