Isabella Costa

Experienced, responsible and loving live-in caregiver


Nanny in Toronto

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
My name is Isabella , Im 23 years old and live in Santo Andr, So Paulo, Brazil. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile! I also recorded a short video talking a little bit about my experiences, so if you're interested, here's the link: I was an au pair in United States from January 2013 until January 2015. I had an amazing experience and it was the best 2 years of my life so far! I have experience with kids from new born to 11 years old. I'm infant specialized. I have had intensive training in New York from certified instructors on topics such as: establishing routines for babies, feeding, bathing, soothing, transportation and general household safety I'm also certified in CPR by the American Heart Association. I've always loved children. I think the main secret to work with them is to offer interesting activities that improve their creativity and imagination. Paying attention, showing affection, respect, and especially knowing that I will listen to them, are other ways to win their friendship. In my opinion, children need people that are sensitive to understand their moments of sorrows and joys. On first year, I took care of a baby girl named Aria, when I got there she was 6 months old. My routine was: bottle feeding, spoon feeding, diaper changing, playing and interacting with her, giving her bath, potty training, taking her to the park, putting her to bed and preparing her meals. On my second year, I took care of three kids, when I got there Arianna was 3, and the twins, Kohl and Price were 5. My routine with them consisted in: Preparing their meals, driving them to school/park/library/etc, doing their laundry, cleaning their rooms, helping them with their homework, playing with them and helping with their reading. I had a great time and miss them all very much. It was great and I feel like Im ready to overcome any challenge now. I lived in Seattle, WA on my first year and moved to Arnold, MD for my second year as an Au pair. Currently, I work as an English teacher and I love what I do! I love to drive and I have been driving since 2012. I drive every day, everywhere. I can drive in highways and any type of road. Ive never been in a car accident and I am very comfortable at driving. I currently hold a valid American driver's license, and would be happy to get a canadian one. I can describe myself as a very responsible, reliable, calm, flexible, dedicated, lovely, careful, open minded and hardworking person. People also describe me as very mature. In my free time I love to read good books, go to the movies, go to church and hang out with my friends, usually we go out for dinner or stay in watching a movie. I also like outdoor activities like going to parks and have picnics. I dont smoke and I dont drink. In Canada my priority will be to take good care of the kids, because I know this is a work program and I feel fully prepared to do this. I also want to get to know the Canadian culture and see different places. My biggest goal as a caregiver is to have a great relationship with the children and the family I will be living with. I'm currently in Brazil looking for a family to be part of the LIVE-IN CAREGIVR PROGRAM. I have everything ready to start the visa process. I'm looking for a long term position. If you're interesed, I would love to talk! Thank you so much for reading my letter and I hope to talk to you soon! Kindly, Bel.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 555-555-...
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 45
Pay Negotiable
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Training CPR
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider