This listing has been removed.

Search Montreal, QC

Experienced, Reliable Nanny — Archived

Nanny in Montreal

I actively engage children's creativity, imagination and persistence in a variety of activities ranging from free play to schoolwork. During free play children learn very important social skills such as communication, respect, self-regulation, and self-awareness, as well as empathy towards others and awareness of their environment. When supporting school work, I demonstrate to children that great satisfaction and a sense of accomplishment can result from work beautifully and thoroughly completed. I strive to communicate my love of learning and interest in the art of the world when helping with schoolwork. If a child comes to view schoolwork as rewarding and pleasurable, they will have a much easier time as the work load increases in quantity and difficulty. I grew up in Harlem in New York City, where I spent my elementary, middle and high school years at a Waldorf school. For two years, I helped with an aftercare program for elementary school children. I was at the head of our school's Social Activism Club that supported healthy social interactions in the school. One responsibility was to spend a few hours each week with students in an assigned elementary grade. We would play games with the students and observe their interactions in order to support them when disagreements or conflicts arose. For four years I was responsible for caring for two sisters, beginning when they were twelve years of age, several days a week after school. This lasted about three years. I lived with a family for a month during the summer and took care of their daughters who were ages two and five, and also helped their mother who was late in her pregnancy. I am now studying at Concordia University in Studio Arts and Psychology, with a focus on art therapy with children. I am excited to continue doing what I love and hopefully make your life a little easier in the meantime.

Nanny Details

Phone Number
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 20
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $25.00
Hourly
Services
Training
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share Your Listing

A great way to find a canadian nanny provider is often through your friends.