Michelle

Experienced, reliable, enthusiastic caregiver

Want To Connect With Michelle?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Ottawa

Objective To find a positive, rewarding environment that utilizes my skills. A long-term setting that offers room to grow. Experience Childcare (premature, newborn 12 years old): Maintain the physical, mental and emotional well being at all times by ensuring, at minimal, the basic needs of life are met. Experience with healthy and special needs children*. *Cerebral Palsy, Bells Palsy, Deaf, Autism, Fragile and premature births, severe allergies, various degrees of illness/sickness personal care based on age requirement, diapers, toileting including training, bathing, grooming, morning/afternoon/night routines special diets and feeding routine *Gastric feeding tube (G-tube): measures, insertion, sterilize, cleanse and dress medication requirements and as directed and/or requested by parent day trips to parks, playgroups, museums, pools/swimming (including lessons), library, shopping, bus and train rides sign language, reading, communicating, teaching light housekeeping: meals, laundry, dishes, tidying toys Daycare Follow basic structure laid out by the head teacher. Assist head teacher and assistants with their daily duties and routines. Babies to school age programs. Knowledge of the Ontario Daycare Act. morning, lunch, afternoon and after school care and routines assist with food and meals, prep, serve, clear and sterilize tables monitor, play and report, assist children with clothing at transition and when necessary sanitizing and sterilizing toys, tables, bathrooms, chairs, change stations Gerontology Work done in the community, nursing and retirement homes. Various forms of cognitive, physical and mental impairments, these include, but are not inclusive to, Alzheimers, Dementia (various types), Cancer, Heat Disease, Diabetes, memory loss, palliative care, addiction and recovery. all aspects of personal care; grooming, bathing (tub/shower/bath), oral care stoma, colostomy and catheter care; empty, clean, sterilize one and two person transfers, mechanical transfers morning, afternoon and night care and routines breakfast, lunch and dinner routine; meal time assistance as required special attention to diabetic, sensitive digestion and allergy, other feeding restrictions deliver meals to residents rooms toileting: remind, assist, change ensure cleanliness entertain, communicate, console client and family supportive care general cleaning, including kitchen(ette)s, main living areas, bathrooms I have had multiple years of caregiving experience. My basic philosophy with children is allowing them the freedom to explore and be themselves, while helping them develope the appropriate skills to succeed. I have adapted to many types of parental styles and philosophies, as well as childrens needs and concerns. I enjoy taking initiative and like to remain busy. I have high expectations of myself and my employer which I do express, as I am a person who feels communication is the success to a great working relationship. I am generally a fun loving person with a positive demeanor. I have a gentle yet firm approach with children which generates much respect from them and the parents. I am easygoing and flexible. I like a clean, organized, well maintained area and am always willing to help a family get more organized from behind the scenes. I enjoy maintaining and take pride in a family feeling comfortable and adjusted around me and my style of work. Personal interests and hobbies include fitness and sports, reading, cooking and staying active in general.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@hotmail.com
Phone Number 613-979-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Availability
Language
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider