Jennifer Hughes

Experienced, Qualified nanny available immediately

Nanny in Victoria

I am a single mother of 2 girls (ages 19 and 8). My daughters are my pride and joy and I have devoted my entire life to raising them. I have been looking after children (well technically since I took the babysitters course when I was 12) but more professionally for the past 13 years. I owned and operated my own licensed day care for 11 years. This involved managing several childrens needs at one time by organizing the day with special activities, as well as a structured schedule. I also prepared healthy meals and snacks for the children in my care. I am looking for a family who shares similar values and beliefs when it comes to providing a safe, fun, and nurturing environment for children to grow, learn, and play. Prior to my childcare profession, I obtained my nursing certificate (resident care attendant) and home support attendant certificate, both through Camosun College. So with that being said, my entire life has been dedicated to providing care for others. I take great pride in my work, and I strive to provide a high quality of care. I am a responsible, reliable, and trustworthy individual and I am passionate about working with children. I am a very outgoing and fun-loving individual who enjoys singing, dancing, baking, cooking, arts and crafts, camping, walking, beaches, and swimming.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 250-589-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 11
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $20.00
Services Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider