Amanda S

Experienced Full Time Nanny Needed in Mid-town Toronto

Family in Toronto

We are looking for a FT nanny to look after our infant son beginning in early to mid-May 2016. Our son will be almost eight months and we also have a 3 year old daughter who is in preschool and will continue to attend preschool until she starts kindergarten in September. Our ideal nanny is someone who is very experienced with infants, particularly, those under one year as they are learning to eat, crawl, stand and walk. We are eager to create a very safe, nurturing, encouraging and loving environment for our son and require a nanny that is willing to help him along and support him thriving into a happy, healthy toddler phase. The nanny ideally holds an early childhood education certificate and is great at working with families to create a balanced routine each week that includes learning, socializing, appropriate napping, eating, outdoor time, etc. We really want someone who simply loves being with young children and helping them grow. We are fairly easy-going parents - we love having fun with our kids, giving them new experiences while also ensuring we foster a respectful, supportive and positive household. We are looking for a nanny that has the same demeanor as us - we feel it's a privilege to be parents and cherish the time we have with them. The FT care will be for our infant son. Although, we may require the nanny to drop our daughter off at preschool from time to time and will definitely need the nanny to drop our daughter off at kindergarten starting September 2016. One of us (myself or my husband) may do some drop-offs but we would discuss this in more detail depending on our work schedules. We are also looking for a nanny who may be open to a nanny share with one other family who has a similar-aged infant. We do not have a family but if we did find one that was a fit, we would want to look at a FT nanny share situation where that infant came to our house each day. If we do not find a family to share with, we will use the nanny FT ourselves. In addition to looking after our son, we would expect the nanny to help with some tidying around the house (i.e. cleaning up the toys, putting in a load of laundry, running the dishwasher, tidying the kitchen, etc.) This is a live-out position and we are looking for a nanny who is qualified to work in Canada. The hours would be Monday to Friday 8-5/530. If you love kids (especially infants), love taking them to activities, love creating a positive and nurturing environment and love working together with the family, then please apply. I would be happy to tell you more about us and learn more about you to see if this is a perfect fit.

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 647-201-... Confirmed
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 45
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services
Training First Aid
CPR
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Laundry
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job