This listing has been removed.

Search Montreal, QC

Melanie Breytenbach

Experienced Part-Time Nanny Available — Archived

Nanny in Montreal

Hello! My name is Melanie and I'm a Concordia University student looking for occasional or part-time work as a nanny. I am studying psychology and am very interested in the field of child development. My end goal is to become a youth counselor. I have several years of babysitting/ nannying experience and can provide references if you would like. Starting at age 13 I was doing babysitting jobs here and there for neighbors and friends and more recently I was a regular nanny for a family with two lovely children that bonded extremely well with me and really loved having me around. My tasks included cleaning the house, laundry, light gardening, picking up/ dropping off the kids to/from school, meal prep, bedtime, occasional errands, and of course playing with the children. Outside of nannying, I have lots of experience working with kids. A few years ago I joined a mission trip group to Mexico where I volunteered at a free daycare center so parents would be able to go to work and provide for their family without leaving their young ones home alone. As well, I have volunteered with an Open Door program that helps out single mothers with young kids. I would play with the children and help provide lunches while the mothers got a chance to relax and socialize with others. In addition, in high school I was in a Humanities Co-Op with one of my work placements being at an elementary school. I got to work with children from kindergarten - grade 7 and I thoroughly enjoyed my time there teaching and playing with kids of all ages. As your nanny, you will always come home to a smiling child and a clean house. I can do meal preparation, light housework (dishes, laundry, vacuuming etc.), run local errands if needed, help with homework, care for pets, and play with kids very well. I encourage and provide a creative, fun, safe, and educational environment. If you would like to contact me, please do so and I would be happy to meet with you, give a complete resume and discuss this position in further detail.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 778-868-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Hours Per Week 15
Pay Hourly
Services
Training
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider