Charlene D

Experienced part time nanny or mother helper available

Nanny in Orleans

My name is Charlene. I grew up in a big family with many younger cousins. Started babysitting at a young age, and became a nanny at the age of 18. Throughout the years I worked with families full-time, part-time, and as a mothers helper. I went to college for Early Childhood Education. Now I have a daughter who was born July 2015. I love staying at home raising her but I also love being a nanny therefore I am looking for a family where I can bring my daughter to work with me! My duties and responsibilities are different with each family but has included: supervision and safety of children, nap and bedtime routines, organizing games and crafts, learning activities, indoor and outdoor play, administering medications, light house keeping, healthy meals and snacks, children's hygiene (teeth, hands, bathing), swimming supervision, ect. Activities we do depends on the children's interests and age but some examples are: blocks, puzzles, music, sensory play, play dough, baking with children, coloring, reading, finger painting, board games, water play, walks, parks, and so much more! I am a registered Early Childhood Educator. Up to date CPR- Canadian Red Cross- Standard First Aid CPR/AED Level HCP. I enjoy working with children. I am patient, kind and creative. I have the experience, I understand every child is different and has wants and needs. I understand how important safety is and implement safety rules as well as teaching the children to be safe. I like working in a home environment because I can give the children more variety and let them make more choices! Some days they may want to be outside more, read more or do more crafts. Our schedule isn't strict allowing it to change based on there needs! If your looking for a mothers helper, part time or occasional nanny please contact me.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 613-804-... Confirmed
Postal Code K1E...
Years of Experience 12
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Sign Language (ASL)
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider