Martine Cleary

Experienced Outdoorsy Nanny in Peterborough

Nanny in Peterborough

Hi there! My name is Martine and I'm in my fourth year of studying Indigenous Environmental Sciences at Trent. I'm currently working as an outdoor educator, but I'm interested in getting to work more one-on-one with a family as well. I am looking for a part-time position that could range from 5-25 hours a week. My passion is working with youth in creating holistic, self-directed learning opportunities. I have pursued and developed my mentorship skills through volunteering and working in many different educational settings, including full-day arts and farm camp programs; a democratic day and boarding school; and all-seasons outdoor play and nature connection programming. Some of my specific skills include designing and implementing outdoor adventures and storytelling. I have had the chance to work on land-based skills, such as tracking, plant identification, shelter building, and sensory awareness. If the children are interested in exploring some of these skills/activities more in-depth, I'd be happy to create a program at your home or even go on trips nearby. My interests are: growing my own food, raising chickens, knitting, painting, singing, dancing, alternative education, and learning at all times! Please feel free to message me if you have any questions, if you'd like a copy of my resume, or references.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 705-957-...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Sign Language (ASL)
Days Per Week 6
Hours Per Week 25
Pay Minimum - $10.00
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider