Heather Brodie

Experienced, Outdoorsy , Nanny

Nanny in West Guilford

Hi, my name is Heather. I am a Wilfrid Laurier University graduate who enjoys spending my days teaching, playing with and caring for children. For the past year I have been living, working and studying at an outdoor adventure learning center ("camp" in layman's terms) as part of a leadership program. I have several years of experience working as a live in and a live out nanny, including infant care. I also have experience working with children in a wide variety of contexts including camp, kids clubs, church programs, and babysitting. I am looking to spend Sep 2016- June2017 living somewhere I have never been before and am interested in positions that will allow me to experience a new place/ culture for 4-10 months at a time. I am mature and responsible but also flexible, and fun. I like to teach and learn alongside the children that I care for and believe this can be done in a safe, fun, and enthusiastic way. I love to go for outings to places like parks, libraries, pools, early year's learning centers and museums. But I also enjoy playing and creating things with the kids at home or in the back yard. I love being creative and encourage creativity and experiential learning. I also have experience working with children and adults with a wide variety of special needs. I have a basic knowledge of sign language and am familiar with other communication and language development methods. I have training in first aid, CPR, lifeguarding, babysitter training and have a recent criminal record check. I am a fully licensed G driver with a clean driving record and plenty of driving experience. I have worked 4 years as a lifeguard and swimming instructor and am trained in first aid and CPR. I have love being outdoors and have experience both participating in and organizing/ overseeing a wide variety of outdoor and adventure activities including rock climbing, canoe tripping (my favourite), hiking, archery and more. I love camping and have a high appreciation of nature and animals. I also love to cook and bake and have done so for families and young children I have worked with in the past. full resume and references available upon request. More details regarding my experience: https://....com

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 226-791-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live In
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Sign Language (ASL)
Days Per Week 4
Hours Per Week 30
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Personal Support Worker
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Employer Provides Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Employer Can Transport Employee
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 6
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider