Tricia D

Experienced Oakville Nanny Required Now: Work Monday thru Thursdays Only!

Family in Oakville

We are seeking an experienced Nanny/Family Helper to care for our two youngest daughters (age 4 and 6) and assist with our household. We are a family of 5 (3 daughters) and both parents work full time. Our youngest daughters are in JK and SK at Palermo Public School in Northwest Oakville (Dundas and Bronte) and take the bus to and from school. Our oldest daughter is 16 and attends Garth Webb High School. We live in Bronte Creek. We have not hired a Nanny before and are looking for someone to care for our children like they are her own. Our ideal Nanny is experienced, trustworthy, with good references from previous employers. We are looking for someone who speaks English well, however we consider a second language an asset. We are seeking someone who has a valid driver's license, her own car, first aid training, and experience with younger children. We also value the experience that comes from raising children, therefore someone who has grown children would be seriously considered. Our Nanny job requirements are as follows: - Availability between 7:30 am and 6:00 pm, Monday through Thursday - Position is year round (12 months) - Start date is ASAP - Hourly rate is $17.00 The daily activities expected will include: - assisting with girls getting ready for school - preparing lunches for girls before school - walking girls to school bus stop and seeing them on to the bus at 8:50 am (3-4 minute walk) - simple cleaning and straightening of household, some laundry (house is professionally cleaned every two weeks and is not required in this role) - occasional grocery shopping or simple errands as required - food preparation for dinner - meet girls at bus stop at 4:00 pm - provide snack for girls after school - supervising snack and playtime (indoor or outdoor) - preparing food for dinner as required - light cleaning in the kitchen (dishes, loading or unloading dishwasher, etc) - occasionally drive 16 year old daughter to work (Sobeys at Upper Middle and Third Line) - occasional minor errands - other light activities as defined Although it is not expected, occasionally we may require our Nanny to stay after 6:00 pm due to traffic delays or business conflicts. We do not anticipate that being the case often and will pay for any hours beyond the prescribed schedule.

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 905-599-... Confirmed
Postal Code L6M...
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Hours Per Week 42
Pay Minimum - $1,700.00
Semi Monthly
Services
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job