Tendai M

Experienced Nanny/Babysitter looking for summer work

Nanny in Cochrane

Hello, A little bit about myself, as of April 30th I would have completed my 3rd year of psychology and history at the University of Lethbridge and will be returning in September to complete my studies. My long-term goal is to pursue a career in medicine or health care and my short-term goals involve experiencing different work positions in order to learn new information and gain skills that can help me in the future. I love reading, traveling, going for movies and road trips, during the coming school year I will be rejoining BigBrothers/BigSisters as a mentor. I am very responsible, I do have a rule when babysitting and its that unless the kids are asleep or the parents are messaging I don't use my phone. Its a personal preference, you're paying me to take care of your child(ren) and its only fair I give them the attention they deserve. I have some experience working in childcare; it has allowed to me to grow as person by igniting my passion of wanting to learn more, it has also made me a more patient and understanding person. I have been working with one family for the past 5yrs (kids aged 12 and 5) but now the oldest can take care of her sister so I am only needed when the parents are gone for a longer period of time. As well I occasionally babysit for another family with one child age 10 and another with a 3yr old. I love working with kids age newborns to preschool, I do have my babysitting certification as well as a criminal record check that allows me to work with children. Ideally I'm looking for a family either in Cochrane or close by in Calgary NW (Tuscany, Beacon Hills, Royal Oak), full time during the summer, preferably M-F and I can also offer times when I am home on break during the semester. Additionally, a family that is respectful of time (will provide a heads up if they're running late, adequate notice of cancellation) and able to maintain open lines of communication. Best of luck to both the parents and nanny's looking for work :)

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca Confirmed
Phone Number 403-393-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Summer Only
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 35
Pay Negotiable
Weekly
Services Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Laundry
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider