This listing has been removed.

Experienced Nanny/Au Pair looking for a new family to join — Archived

Nanny in Niagara-on-the-Lake

Hi! My name is Hannah , I am 24 years old. I grew up on a fruit farm in a small town, moving into the city when I was 18. I enjoy visiting large cities but I would definitely consider myself a small-town kind of girl. I currently live at home with my Mom, Grandma, older brother, Aunt and cousin. It is a busy household but we all enjoy it. I prefer to spend most of my time outdoors in the summer, camping, hiking, swimming... you name it! I practice yoga on a daily basis and am working on developing a healthy lifestyle. I have always known that working with children is how I want to spend my time. Starting as a kindergarten helper in my early elementary days, followed by volunteer work in various schools, camps and my local church. I attended college straight out of high school to study Early Childhood Education. From here, I began working in the field immediately and loving every second of it. After working in a private school and transferring to our public school board, I realized that this was no longer the perfect position for me. I am passionate about working with children and families, and love to be a part of the daily growing and learning experience. In November, 2015 I had the opportunity to travel as a live-in nanny with a family of three. This experience has opened my eyes to everything that our world has to offer. Last winter I spent three months (January 2016-April 2017) in Australia as an Au Pair for a single mother and a 2-year-old boy. Both of these experiences have given me heaps of experience with child care in a personal setting and I am very excited to carry out what I love to do most close to home this time.

Nanny Details

Phone Number
Years of Experience 11
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 5
Pay Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes