Barbara D

Experienced nanny with bachelor in pedagogy

Want To Connect With Barbara? Get Started Now

Nanny in St. Albert

I am an energetic person who can quickly create a real bond with children whilst at the same time respecting their familys privacy. I have a warm, caring, and nurturing personality, and a strong educational background in the fields of childhood education and development. Looking for a part time. The best hours between 5pm and 8am (also overnight). As a highly loyal individual, I am committed to promoting a child's physical, mental, and emotional development. In addition to this I am CPR certified, First Aid trained, fully fluent with Polish, with valid drivers license and possesses outstanding verifiable references. I am a nonsmoker who can clearly communicate in English and who is comfortable working in a house which has pets in it. On a personal level I am reliable, engaging and has experience of looking after babies, infants, toddlers, young children and teenagers. Right now I am looking for a suitable position with a family that wants to recruit a proven, talented and capable Nanny. EXPERIENCE HALF-TIME NANNY, THE KLIMCZAK FAMILY, 01/2015 TO 04/2016 Duties: Meal preparing, feeding, bathing and completing bedtime routine, Cleaning up bottles and dishes, changing clothes and diapers, etc. Teaching baby new words, reading books, playing educational games, singing, etc. HALF-TIME NANNY, THE STYKS FAMILY, --... Working with 12 years old girl, with Fetal alcohol syndrome Duties: doing fun and educational activities, entertaining with day to day home activities, helping with homework, being a Role Model by setting a good example to the children. LIVE-INN NANNY, FULL TIME, THE PFEIFFER FAMILY, BOULDER, CO, USA --... Working with four kids (5, 8, 10 and 13 years old) Duties: daily driving to and from school, activities, trainings; assist and helped children with homework; taught children rules, good behaviors and manners by conversations, games and explanations. Preparing table and food for children; bathing the children & getting them ready for bed. Keeping the children's play, bedroom and general household areas clean and tidy. Giving children their medication at the correct time. Taking children on outings to zoos, parks, swimming pool. Keeping an eye out for the children at all times. Supporting the daily routines of the family. Entertaining children with day to day home activities. Picking up and dropping off children to nurseries. Taking telephone messages for the family whilst the parents are out. Dealing with people who come to the door of the house. Light housekeeping including cleaning children and communal areas of house, changing linens, picking up trash and toys, laundry, vacuuming. All other help: responding quickly for any emergencies or schedule changes, taking kids to doctors appointments, running errands, food shopping, dog walking, picking up, dry cleaner, etc. EDUCATION COLLEGE: TEACHER TRAINING COLLEGE, IN BIELSKO-BIALA, POLAND 09/2009 TO 05/2012 BACHELOR IN SPECIAL EDUCATION REHABILITATION PEDAGOGY WITH ELEMENTS OF PREVENTION CERTIFICATES: American Red Cross Certificate: Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED Front Range Community College, Longmont, CO, USA: ESL Certificate Cultural Care: Infant and Child Health and Safety, Child developmentages and stages, age appropriate activities, building positive self concepts in children, nutrition and feeding, communication with children and their parents. Spring Institute for Intercultural Learning, Denver, CO, USA: American Culture KEY SKILLS AND COMPETENCIES PROFESSIONAL: Knowledge of early childhood education and psychology. Able to live in and live out. Possessing a car as well as a clean and safe driving record. Preparing food for babies. Providing physical stimulation for children. Maintaining a log of baby feeding times. PERSONAL: Mature and honest attitude. Mentally able to keep up with active schedule. Flexible with times and able to work early mornings, afternoons and some nights. AREAS OF EXPERTISE: Childcare, Babysitting, Meal Preparation, Homework Supervision

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 587-501-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 6
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 7
Hours Per Week 55
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Special Needs
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile