Natalie C

Experienced Nanny Wanted

Family in Campbell River

Experienced Nanny Wanted Position Description We are a professional couple looking for a caring, responsible and experienced nanny to care for our two young boys aged five (5) and three (3). Our children are in daycare from 9am until 4pm Monday to Friday. You have the option of living in or living out however live-out would need to be at the residence in Campbell River at 6am Monday through Friday. For live-in, you will be well treated and will receive a good wage and meals, have full use of the house, and be treated as one of the family. You will be a nanny with at least three years experience in nannying, child care or au pair work. You must love children and be mature, reliable, trustworthy, punctual and well presented. You will be required to work weekdays with occasional evenings/weekends for which you will be paid overtime. We are a non-smoking household and would prefer a non-smoker. If the right candidate lives outside of the Campbell River area, we would be willing to fly the nanny from the place of origin (within Canada) to Campbell River (to live with us). Major Responsibilities Create a stimulating, nurturing, and safe environment for the children Supervise the childrens activities while at home Prepare breakfast for the children during the week Assist with dressing the children for daycare/school (weekdays) Drive the children to and from daycare each day (between 9 and 4 is your time) Plan and prepare meals for the family (dinner only during the week) Some cleaning and general housekeeping Teach the children good social manners Play with the children, both indoors and outdoors Discipline the children, when necessary Administer medicine to the children Job Qualifications and Requirements Experience caring for children First aid training and child and infant CPR (desired but not mandatory) Car, drivers license, auto insurance, and safe driving history Authorization to work in Canada English proficiency Reliable, honest, and trustworthy Physical ability to care for a young child Ability to plan, organize, and multitask with minimal supervision

Family Details

Email Address ...@ymail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 250-203-... Confirmed
Age Group Early School
Availability Live In
Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 5
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Requires Vehicle
Employer Provides Vehicle
Household Light Housekeeping
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job

I Need a Nanny
Post your Job
I Am a Nanny
Post your Profile