Heather H

Experienced Nanny w/ BA in Education

Want To Connect With Heather? Get Started Now


Nanny in Calgary

I am a outdoorsy, experienced, and education oriented person when it comes to child care. I love biking, walking, and exploring new playgrounds. I taught swimming for 3 years, skiing for 9 years and have tutored various subjects. As far as specific nanny/ childcare experience, most of my time has been spent with 1-4 year olds, either in my own home or in theirs, and I was also a night nanny for twin preemies and a summer nanny for a 9 and 13 year old. Recently, I completed my BA in elementary education and have done some work in psychology and language acquisition. I am a single parent of a wonderful 3 yr old boy so, rather than looking for a teaching position, I am looking for a position for which I will bring my son with me, or another child can come to our house and join us on outings to the zoo, playground and so forth. My son was in childcare from when he was 6 wks to 1 1/2 so my goal is to provide the love, structure and activity that I wanted him to have while I was away. A good fit would be a family who values open and honest communication and shares goals such as emphasizing kindness, cooperation, and responsibility in young minds. I have a recent background check and drivers abstract, and an Alberta Child Care Supervisor Certification. Current Availability: most times & dates between now and mid/late June, then will be taking some time off

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com Confirmed
Phone Number 303-999-... Confirmed
Postal Code T2V...
Years of Experience 13
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 4
Hours Per Week 20
Pay Minimum - $13.60
Daily
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Number of Children 2
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile