Andrea Fernandes

Experienced Nanny To Care For My Son In My Home

Family in Markham

Position Description We are a professional couple looking for an English speaking, caring, responsible and experienced nanny to care for our 10 month old son. You will have a proven history of child care. You must love children and be mature, reliable, trustworthy, punctual and well presented. Initially you will be required to work a few hours/day three times a week, gradually adding hours until working full-time by Aug 8th. 2016 when I return to work (I work from home). We are looking for someone with a clean background check, a non-smoker and preferably someone living in or close to the Markham area. Please provide at least 3-5 references and a resume. Major Responsibilities Supervise my childs activities at all times Prepare meals and bottles, and feed the baby Place the baby down for naps Bathe the baby if required Change diapers and clothing as required Create a stimulating, nurturing, and safe environment for my baby Teach the child good social manners Play with the baby, both indoors and outdoors Plan and lead educational activities, including reading Potty train Perform housework related to child care, cleaning up after meals, tidying play areas, and washing bottles etc as required Keep a journal of activity/milestones Job Qualifications and Requirements Familiar with child development/milestones Training in early childhood education preferred First aid training and/or child and infant CPR Own transportation Authorization to work in Canada Reliable, honest, patient, trustworthy with a sense of fun Ability to plan, organize, and multitask with minimal supervision.

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 416-432-... Confirmed
Postal Code L3P...
Years of Experience 3
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $15.00
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 1


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job