Britany MacDonald

Experienced Nanny Seeking Summer Position

Nanny in Calgary

I'm currently back to school, and am looking for a summer position while your kids (and I) are on vacation! I've always loved children, and this has led me to a number of jobs working with them. I originally started "babysitting" my younger brother when I was 11, and at 13 I started babysitting for other families. I've been with children as young as a month, up to 13 years old. In 2012, I graduated from Dalhousie University with a B...... in Psychology, with a large portion of my classes relating to child development and psychology. Recently, I've worked as a full-time nanny, as an Early Intervention Therapist for autistic children, and at a group home with at-risk youth. I'm now back in school, and hope to work with kids in the health care setting when I graduate! I enjoy going for outings, playing games, helping with homework, etc, and have my own reliable transportation (2013 Jetta). I am a big believer of getting outside whenever possible, and in educational outings! What's better than combining learning and play!? Some other important information about me that I'd like to share: I have my CPR-C Certification (for healthcare providers) I'm comfortable looking after multiple children at a time, and don't mind kiddos having friends over Comfortable with Pets Experience with twins/multiples Drivers License with clean abstract Clean criminal and vulnerable sector checks Own Transportation Experience with special needs children Nonsmoker Special Needs Care Training Willing to care for sick children This is a quick summary of what I can offer you as a nanny, but there is of course a lot more I'd love to share with you! If you're interested, I would love to hear from you and get to know your family, as well as answer any other questions you might have for me. I look forward to hearing from you!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 587-216-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 13
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Summer Only
Occassional
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $15.00
Maximum - $25.00
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider