Stacey Phoenix

Experienced nanny, responsible, reliable, available beginning August

Nanny in Peterborough

Hello! My name is Stacey, and I'm 36. I've been living in Australia for nearly 10 years, but am very excited to be moving back to Peterborough with my husband in mid July. I have been working with children, teens and adults for nearly 20 years, as a nanny, support worker, and teacher. I am trained in disability studies, and I have a bachelor of arts degree in Psychology. I'm a special education teacher, but will be taking some time away from teaching, as I'm not registered to teach in Canada, and am looking forward to a break from it! One of my favourite jobs I've had, was caring for a newborn, from when he was 5 days old, until he was 2. I loved being a part of that family. I tutored their 8 year old son after school, cooked dinners, and grocery shopped. I was responsible for taking the infant to appointments, activities, and loved our daily walks and time outdoors. I kept the house tidy, did laundry, and even went away with the family for a summer. I was responsible, reliable, and provided a safe learning environment. I have my CPR and First Aid certificates and also asthma, anaphylaxis and diabetes training. Im an avid believer that children should spend time outdoors (so should we as adults!). Im interested in nutrition, and I love creating yummy meals. My husband is a meat-a-tarian but now even he likes veggies and my favourite - sushi! So there is a little bit about me - I look forward to hearing from you so I can hear about you and your family. Please don't call the Canadian phone number provided, as I am not in Canada yet. Please email me, and I can easily set up a time for us to chat. Good luck with your nanny search!

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 416-487-...
Pay Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider