Valerie Caswell

Experienced Nanny: Outgoing and Reliable

Nanny in Halifax

Hello, I Val! I am a 20 year old Commerce student at Saint Mary's University, in Halifax. I am an hard working, energetic individual, spending the majority of my time volunteering within SMU societies and the South End community, and working at my part-time position in retail. I previously worked as an Au Pair in Italy, where I was responsible for taking care of an eight year old boy, teaching him English, transporting him to activities, light cleaning and meal prep. I also have experience teaching Canadian elementary school children to read and solve math problems. I own a reliable vehicle which has been used to transport children in the past. I have over six years of customer service experience, which has ensured my ability to get along with people of all different personalities and ethnicities. I love spending time with children, and they often enjoy spending time with me, as I try hard to understand them, improving communication methods and discovering fun activities to enjoy together. I love cats and dogs and have much experience being around both, as I was previously employed walking one dog for an hour every other day to Point Pleasant park for six months (allowing me to have a bit of time away from my studies).

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 506-321-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 1
Provider Type Agencies/Companies
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live In
Live Out
Part Time
Summer Only
Occassional
Long Term
Short Term
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 35
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $12.00
Maximum - $20.00
Hourly
Special Needs Diabetes
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training Babysitter
Early Childhood Education
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Requires Vehicle
Employer Provides Vehicle
Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Own Transportation
Errands
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes
Agencies/Companies Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider