This listing has been removed.

Search Saskatoon, SK

Experienced Nanny New to Saskatoon — Archived

1

Nanny in Saskatoon

Hello everyone. I am an enthusiastic young woman with three years of nannying experience in two different provinces. I have experience with children ranging from 3 months to 15 years old. I would prefer a live-out situation. I have a license (and a vehicle) and can provide a clean driver's abstract as well as basic CPR/First Aid training. In addition to providing top notch childcare, I also enjoy tutoring, cooking, running errands, laundry and housekeeping. In my spare time I enjoy the river valley, exploring, writing, art and learning different cultures. Don't hesitate to message me to learn more about me and what I can provide for your family. Detailed experience: I have babysat many different families ever since I was 11 years old.. That's when I discovered that I love children. My first nanny job was in the summer of 2013 after I graduated high school. I worked for a family as a nanny for two young girls aged 3 and 1. The following is a clip from my resume: sparked creativity and imagination by helping children discover and grow engaged children with games and puzzles offered detailed daily reports that outlines each childs day drove children to interactive play groups maintained a child-friendly environment around other workers in the home prepared specific dietary meals for each child when cook was not present bathed, dressed and changed diapers promoted good behaviours by using a positive reinforcement method In the fall of 2013 I had the opportunity to move to Edmonton to work for a family, this time it was a new experience because the children were much older than the other girls. The girls were 10 and 8. I worked for this family for 15 months before they were relocated for work. My responsibilities were much different than looking after toddlers so I was growing my experience. Another clip from my resume: cared for school-aged children before school (breakfast, lunch prep, dressing, etc) drove the children to and from school as well as sports and recreational activities ran errands such as grocery shopping, dry cleaning, special orders and deliveries to the mothers office downtown completed assigned housekeeping and laundry tasks to employers needs and expectations responsible for children during days off as well as the summer took children on creative field trips in order to stay active and educated, all the while making sure they were having fun prepared dinner occasionally tutored children In 2016 I was working for a family with three children, ages 6, 3 and 2, providing much of the same services as listed above. In addition to having this job, I was also providing care for another family of one child, aged 6 in early mornings as well as tutoring him from 5-7pm. Occasionally I also provide 24-48 hour care (weekends) for a family of three children ages 12, 10 and 8, one who is autistic and two children with severe allergies. Most recently, I was working for a family with 4 kids: an infant, as well as 2, 4 and 7 year olds. I provided them the same services as listed above. With the baby, I followed his sleep, eat and play schedule while still providing excellent care to all other children. When the older two were at school and the younger kids were napping, I completed a task of organizing: anything from the toy room to different cupboards or closets in the house.

Nanny Details

Phone Number
Postal Code S7H...
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share Your Listing

A great way to find a canadian nanny provider is often through your friends.