Shelby Marchand

Experienced nanny looking for full-time summer work :)

Want To Connect With Shelby? Get Started Now


Nanny in Waterloo

Hello! My name is Shelby and I am currently completing my part-time Masters in Community Music and am working with a three amazing kids on a part-time basis. I love this family but am looking for a position on a full-time basis starting July 1. I have obtained my Bachelor's degree in Music Therapy with a minor in Psychology and Women's Studies. I grew up with two adopted siblings that were significantly younger than me. Both having social and developmental disabilities, I was able to experience from a young age how rewarding it can be to play and learn with children and help them grow. I am currently nannying for three wonderful children (8 year old boy and two 6 year old twin girls). I love this family very much, but the mom is a teacher and will be home for the summer (can provide a reference). Currently I have open availability from 9:30-2:30. I also have weekend hours open and am looking for a family that I would be a good fit with to fill this time. I am hoping to switch to more full time hours once the summer begins and to carry on into the next year. I have many years experience working with children of all abilities including volunteering at a nursery school when I was younger, working for a daycare during my teenage years, and completing a year long music therapy internship with children that have mental illness. While completing my degree I was given the opportunity to work with children and teens of all ages and in many different populations, including learning disabilities, mental illness, and physical and cognitive disabilities. For 3 years I ran my own tutoring through music business where I was able to pair music to difficult school subjects to guide children through positive learning experiences. I also have 7 years experience teaching music to children and teens of all abilities. I worked at a daycare where I was able to gain some experience working with newborns. I also have 5 years volunteering experience at a nursery school where the minimum age was 18 months. During the first year of my undergraduate degree, I lived with my aunt, uncle, and newborn cousin, where I was able to really learn to care for an infant. I have a passion for music, as well as reading, education, and nature. I love to spend time with children and watch as they grow and explore - there is no better feeling in the world than when a child accomplishes something new and you can see their face light up with excitement. I would love to hear from you to see if you think I may be a good fit for your family, Shelby Marchand

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 519-781-... Confirmed
Postal Code N2L...
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Language
Days Per Week 5
Pay Minimum - $13.00
Maximum - $15.00
Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider