Hayley Allen

Experienced Nanny looking for part time position

Want To Connect With Hayley? Get Started Now

Nanny in Burlington

I'm a nanny with over ten years of formal and informal childcare experience. I have been a babysitter, a camp counsellor at overnight camps in northern Ontario, and a professional nanny overseas. I am looking for a family that requires 30 to 35 hours of childcare per week. I have a full drivers license with seven years of driving experience and my own (very safe) SUV. I am First Aid (CPR C) qualified and police checked. I used to be a lifeguard. I believe in structure and routine in shaping young minds and provide weekly schedules to help both children and parents know what to expect (and have something to look forward to!). I adore outdoor living and I love to take children on outings to parks and forests bi-weekly. I also love art and painting, drawing, colouring and crafts play a large role in my schedule. I believe in little screen time and use reading as a "cool down period" between high energy activities. I am a skilled cook and baker and love to involve the children I take care of in these daily activities. I cook healthy, nutritious food that will get even the pickiest eaters saying "Yum!". I myself am a university graduate. I graduated from Dalhousie University in Halifax with a BA in British history with honours. I moved to England for two years to be a nanny for a family and have just recently moved back. I like to stay active. I play rugby, I roller skate, go hiking and in the winter I love to go skiing. I love politics and read the news daily and I also knit in my spare time. I want to make sure that myself and the parents are partners in raising the children and that we are on the same page in terms of rules, consequences and I use an interview and two week trial period to determine if me and the family will be a good match. Contact me for details regarding hours, pay and anything else you'd like to talk about.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@live.ca Confirmed
Phone Number 905-407-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 10
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 20
Pay Minimum - $18.00
Maximum - $22.00
Work Eligibility
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Listing