Francielle d

Looking for Occasional Babysitting

Want To Connect With Francielle? Get Started Now

Nanny in Vancouver

My name is Francielle, I was born in Brazil in 1989 and I have another younger sister. I live in Vancouver between Fraser St and Knight with another female roommate. We are two clean quiet and respectful people that attend the same church (Latter Day Saints). I am currently single and have no children. I came to Canada as a Live in Caregiver and now I am under an Open Work Permit. Currently I am working for a family with 2 lovely kids (boy and girl) 20 minutes walking from my house as a part time nanny (tues, weds and Fridays). I am also volunteered at the Vancouver Aquarium for 1 year and I love how the Aquarium is involved in rescuing and preserving Aquatic Life. I have a lot of hobbies which includes driving, hiking, biking, photography, traveling, going to theater, concerts and festivals, touring, reading, writing, listening to good music and watching good movies, etc. I can speak Portuguese which is my native language, Spanish and English Fluently. My undergrad in Brazil was language/Spanish and that is how I learn it. I studied English in a private school since I was 13 years old and I absolutely love it! I was an Au Pair in the US in Portland and Las Vegas in 2010 to 2011 and I had a chance to travel to a lot of places, like New York, Washington DC, Disney World in Florida, Grand Canyon in Arizona, Hawaii, South and North of California, Utah and Seattle. Currently I intent to Settle in Canada and go to School part time in the next 2 years. While in the US as an au pair I took care of 2 boys and 2 girls in 2010 (6 months to 8 years old) for a family in Oregon and in 2011 I took care of 3 boys (4 and 6 years old twin boys) for another family in Las Vegas. My visa in the US was temporary for 2 years, so I had to come back to Brazil. I came to Canada in December 2013. As a Caregiver took care of a girl and a boy (6 and 8 years old). The kids were very independent and my employer lost her job; so she had to let me go. At all the times, they were very fair and respectful to me. Then, I signed a live in contract with a family in North Vancouver with 2 boys (4 and 6 years old) for 2 years. My contract with them ended in June, so I looked for a live out job and since August I am working part time for a family taking care of 2 kids (2 and 4 years old). I also took the CPR training course during the summer. I chose to come to Canada as a Live in Caregiver in 2013. I have no words that describes the love that I got from all the kids Ive taken care of, and that is why I like about childcare. Children are a lot of work, but they can be a lot of fun and loving too. I am looking to work for respectful families, that treats their nannies fairly. I have been very fair to the kids I took care of and I treated them with love and respect. I try to keep them busy and I am serious about teaching them. I believe it is important for a nanny to be an example of honesty, friendliness and compassion to the kids. I think what made all kids I took care of like me so much, it is because besides being so charismatic to them, I was fun and made sure they were always happy and safe. I am open to do light house keeping and driving the kids if necessary. Cheers, Francielle da Silva

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 604-720-... Confirmed
Postal Code V5V...
Years of Experience 4
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Days Per Week 2
Hours Per Week 10
Pay Minimum - $18.00
Maximum - $25.00
Work Eligibility
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Recommendations for Francielle d

Canadiannanny listing 100x100
Stacey G

Francielle da Silva is a hardworking nanny who is dedicated to the children with whose care she is entrusted. Francielle was an au pair for our family for over a year and did a wonderful job taking care of our three young sons, twin boys and our youngest who was not quite two years younger than the twins. She prepared meals and snacks for the boys, performed light housework, managed the boys' laundry, assisted them with their homework, and promoted educational activities to keep them occupied. With three active boys around, she certainly had her hands full but she managed her duties thoroughly and efficiently, and always with a pleasant demeanor and a smile on her face! I recommend Francielle wholeheartedly to any family who needs her assistance with their children.

Share This Profile