This listing has been removed.

Search Victoria, BC

Experienced Nanny in Victoria, BC — Archived

Nanny in Victoria

A little about me personally - I am 26 years old and moved out to the west coast in July of 2015 from Toronto, Ontario. I hadn't been happy in the city for quite some time, and yearned to live in an environment better suited for me. Vancouver island provides the best of both worlds - lush forests to get lost in and cool, ocean breezes to enjoy. I am currently finishing my undergraduate studies at the University of Victoria and will complete my degree in June of 2017, with a BSc in Psychology. I enjoy hiking, being on the water, reading, playing my piano and practicing yoga. I am kind, compassionate and very considerate. I am an older sibling from a large family, so tending to little ones has always been part of my life. I have cared for my four younger siblings since I was 10 years old and continued to do so up until my early twenties. Of course I still continue to care for them, but now they're old enough to take care of themselves. :) I also spent many summers as a teenager living with family and caring for my younger cousins. In March of 2013 I was fortunate enough to meet a lovely little family, who has since become my family. I started caring for their daughter who was 2 1/2 years old at the time and in October of that same year, I began to look after their new addition, who was only 3 months old at the time. For the next year, I tended to those two little girls on a full time basis and enjoyed every minute of it. We would spend our days going to parks, making crafts, playing games in the basement and having dance parties before bed. Our favourite thing to do was to walk down to the local library, spend hours reading books and stopping for a treat on the way home - cold lemonade in the summer and warm hot chocolate in the winter. Caring for those girls warmed my heart completely. I loved watching them grow and change, and was inspired by them daily. They moved to Bowen Island in October of 2014, me moving west shortly after, and I am so happy to be able to keep in touch with them today.

Nanny Details

Phone Number
Years of Experience 12
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Services Pet Care
Homework Supervision
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share Your Listing

A great way to find a canadian nanny provider is often through your friends.