Rebecca M

Experienced Nanny for Upcoming School Year (Sept- Early May)


Nanny in Halifax

Hello my name is Rebecca and I am 22 years old. I am returning to Halifax after this summer 2016 and would love to be your nanny for the upcoming school year (September-April). I went abroad when I was 18 and worked as an au pair for two two small children in Spain and loved it! The majority of my work experience is with children because it is what I find the most rewarding of jobs. I am returning to Halifax on September 6th. I grew up in Toronto, Ont but have just spent the last three years at Dalhousie University. I was majoring in theatre and film and enjoyed it very much, though I have decided to pursue a different career path and am taking the year off in between school years. As I said before, I worked over in Spain after graduating high school and was a nanny for a 2 and 4 year old. I learnt so much about myself as a person while working abroad and created such amazing connections with the children I looked after. I have also spent the past 4 summers working at the camp I have attended since age eight and it is there that I have learnt so much about childcare.I was given more and more responsibly every year I went back and it was these jobs that really showed me what it is to problem solve and nurture children's individual needs. Working with young children is what I find the most rewarding of jobs and I certainly bring a great deal of enthusiasm as well as professionalism to the job.I look forward to hearing from you! Rebecca

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 416-738-...
Postal Code B3H...
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Special Needs Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Number of Children 3


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider