Andrea Drobot

Experienced Nanny

Nanny in Victoria

Hi, my name is Andrea and I am seeking a full-time nanny job from the end of May until the end of August. I am currently in my third year of the Teacher Education Program at the University of Victoria. I am very interested in working with children, and I have a variety of prior experience working with them. Last summer I worked as a full-time nanny for three children (ages: 2, 3, and 5). After nannying full-time for 4 months, I became a part-time nanny for the same family once I started school. My duties included supervising play, taking the kids on outings, making meals, and doing some odd jobs around the house, such as unloading the dishwasher or folding laundry. The previous summer I worked at a summer bike camp where I taught children (age 3-12) how to ride their bike, as well as help them to learn about safety through games and instruction. I have also volunteered at Springwood Elementary School for many years, assisting children to read and do arts and crafts. Additionally, throughout years of babysitting and three years of secondary education in the field of elementary education, I have learned how to properly supervise and structure activities for children. I believe all these experiences have helped prepare me for a job in this particular field of work. Living on Vancouver Island, the outdoors has had a major impact on my life. Since I was a child I have taken part in many outdoor athletic activities such as hiking, swimming, snowboarding, and surfing. I come from a very loving family including my Mom, Dad, and little sister. They have taught me to be a responsible, compassionate, and an enthusiastic person. I also love spending time with animals since I have a dog and cat of my own. Throughout high school and university, I have had a passion for arts and creative endeavors. My athletic background in ballet, modern, and jazz dance throughout my life has taught me that it is important to live a healthy active lifestyle. I enjoy to cook and have taken cooking classes from grades 6 to12. You would find me to be an upbeat, caring, and reliable person. I believe taking care of children is an excellent job for me since I am hoping to one day be an elementary school teacher. I have had a completed criminal record check, Food safe Certificate, and received my Standard First Aid & CPR C.

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 250-951-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 5
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Summer Only
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Hourly
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
CPR
Foodsafe
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Requires Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Laundry
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider