Allison P

Experienced Nanny Available for your family

Want To Connect With Allison? Get Started Now


Nanny in Toronto

Hi there, My name is Allison and I am a qualified nanny looking to find a family to work with in Toronto for part time hours. For as long as I can remember, kids have remained a significant part of my life. My first job was as a lifeguard and swim instructor at the outdoor pool where I grew up. Many of the children there I had known since their birth and after the end of my shift I would often end up going to one of their houses to babysit for the night. Since coming to University, my passion for children continued. I transitioned to being a lifeguard at the University of Guelph pool where I continued to teach lessons so as to spend time with children. My first summer of University, I had the privilege of serving as a camp counsellor at Sunrise Equestrian Centre. This is a camp which is meant for children of all different ages and ability levels. Overall, the experience gave me the chance to learn how to support children coming from a variety of backgrounds who faced different challenges. This included issues such as language or communication barriers, insecurity and anxiety. These experiences taught me how to interact with children and give them a high level of support. I also received the chance to prepare and facilitate a variety of activities for my campers. Over the course of the summer this ranged from everything including planning scavenger hunts, photo challenges, and other activities to allow my campers to relax and bond. I was able to develop close relationships with many of my children which formed a basis of trust. As the camp also involved-back riding this was extremely important as it allowed the campers to feel comfortable and open to challenging themselves. As a nanny, I have also had a chance to continue to build my skills. I had the chance to accompany the family for which I was a nanny to their cottage and would take care of their friends children as well. I really enjoy this job because it allows me to feel like I am part of the family and get to know the children very well. This allows me to be creative and constantly coming up with new fun games for us to play together as well as getting to watch the kids grow and mature. In terms of my academic experience I am finishing my BA this semester and should be free around the beginning of April. Please contact me if you would like a copy of my resume or references. Thanks, Allison

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 519-591-... Confirmed
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Pay Minimum - $17.00
Maximum - $25.00
Hourly
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Profile