Leah Russell

Experienced Nanny and Registered ECE looking for summer position

Nanny in Toronto

Dear Families, I am currently studying Early Childhood Education at George Brown College, graduating with Honours, in April this year. I am looking for full-time work starting May 16th, either a live-in position in Toronto, or a live-out position in the Orangeville/Dufferin County area. I have experience working with children from the age of 4 months up to 11 years. My program field placements have provided me with experience in Infant, Preschool, Full Day Kindergarten, and Children with Special Needs settings. Since highschool, I have been caring for children in and out of their home. For one year, I was a live-in nanny for two boys, ages 5 and 3. I lived with the family in their small northern community of Carcross in the Yukon Territory. Here, I provided professional, full-time childcare as well as coordinated a kindergarten homeschool program for their eldest boy. After this contract ended, I moved to Madrid, Spain, to work for a family as their Au-pair. Here, I cared for two children in their elementary years, both before and after school as well as full-time throughout the summer months. With this family, I focused on teaching English to the children through the use of play-based activities I created for them. I worked as their Au-pair for 4 months, and returned the following summer to work for another 3 months. I will be returning to Toronto in the fall to continue my studies in the Early Childhood field. Y hablo Espaol tambien, no es perfecto pero aprendo en Madrid, cuando vivo con la familia. !Me gustaria hablar con vosotros

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@....ca Confirmed
Phone Number 647-216-...
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Summer Only
Duration Summer Only
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $12.00
Special Needs Epilepsy
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Early Childhood Education
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider