Karen S

Experienced, loving, educated nanny! Looking for a dynamic family.


Nanny in Vancouver

Hello, my name is Karen. I am forty nine years old. I have a bachelor degree in Liberal Arts and I have spent my entire adult life working with children. I have worked as a child care provider, nanny and more recently as an English as a second language teacher. I have a passion for children and their well-being. As a young adult I worked as a nanny. After college, I got married and had three children of my own. While my children were growing I ran my own licensed family daycare. My daycare was much more than babysitting. I bleive that the first five years of a child's life are very important. Children need a nurturing and creative environment in order to create a solid life foundation. The children who came to my daycare were exposed to music, art, children's literature and much more. Also, they were treated as part of my own family. My home was their home. After my youngest child went to university I decided to go to China and teach English as a second language. I have spent most of the last three years teaching and living in China. It has been an amazing experience, but it is time for me to return to Canada. I have given it much thought and I would love to find a family who needs a full time live out nanny. I have a lot of experience with infants and young children, but I love older children and I am open to working with all ages. I am open to different cultures and I believe that families come in many different forms. I am looking for a family who wants to provide a rich environment for their children. I also love animals and the outdoors. If you have any questions feel free to contact me. I will be arriving in Canada on March 15th and will be ready to start working at the end of the month. Sincerely, Karen

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@yahoo.com
Phone Number 250-898-...
Years of Experience 20
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 40
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 3
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider