Geoff H.

Experienced Home Organizer and Child Care Wanted

Family in Edmonton

Hi, we are a busy professional couple living in West Edmonton near 142 Street. We have two female children ages 10 and 7 (going into Grades 5 and 2). We are looking for somebody to do work part-time (about 18-22.5 hours/wk) doing child care, housekeeping and organization - sort of running our home for a few hours a day a few days a week. The arrangement would need to be somewhat flexible, but as a general rule would look something like this: - Tuesday to Friday (with the occasional Monday) from about 1:30-6pm. Come to the house at approximately 1:30 pm and do various organization and housekeeping tasks while kids are at school - laundry, housekeeping, start meal prep, possibly some errands etc. Pick kids up from school at 3:25pm. From then on it could be just coming home and getting kids going on homework, or if no homework just hanging out and playing or going to the park (doing something fun). Some days after school you may need to drive kids to activities in different parts of the city and either stay or come back to pick them up. Most days we would also want you to either have dinner mostly ready or ready for 6pm (might be leftovers, might be cooking a meal - we would coordinate depending on what the other demands of the day are for everyone). Each day we will want you to get our girls' lunches ready for school for the next day. Basically this position calls for the ideal candidate to be our "right hand person" who is running our household for parts of each day. Because our kids are older and in school for half the time you will be here each day, the position really is equal parts child care and household organization. It will require someone who has good experience in both, and who has a warm and fun personality to match our girls, who are very kind, fun and well-behaved kids. We have only had one other nanny, who was with us for a long time and had to move away, but with whom our kids had (and still have) a very close bond. We are hoping to find another such person. Pay is negotiable depending on experience. Must have a valid driver's license and vehicle. We would ideally like you to start around the beginning of September, but that is negotiable if it needs to be later. Exact timing of start of workday is also flexible to some extent. There could also be the ability to add hours to the week from time to time if desired - there are many household tasks, errands, kids' activities etc. that we sometimes have difficulty juggling given our professional demands, so extra time is certainly possible. This is a long-term position. In the summertime while kids are out of school, the arrangement could stay the same or could also be changed to full-time (or more hours) if you wish. If this sounds like it may interest you, please respond to the ad and we can arrange a time to talk some more.

Family Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 780-993-... Confirmed
Preferred Applicants Individuals
Age Group Primary School
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Language English
Days Per Week 4
Hours Per Week 20
Pay Negotiable
Hourly
Services Homework Supervision
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Job Requires Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Errands
Laundry
Number of Children 2

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job