Joanna L

Experienced fun and loving nanny available

Kamloops, British Columbia
Last seen over a week ago

16 years experience

16/hr

Want to connect with Joanna?

Nanny in Kamloops, British Columbia

Hello, My name is Joanna, I have extensive experience in child care as I acquired my babysitting certificate at the age of 12 years old. My love for kids and the care I provided made me a popular babysitter as a teen which then led to nanny positions. I have worked for many families for both short and long term contracts. My primary focus for all the families I worked with was the safe care of the children. The emotional, cerebral and physical development of the kids I work with is important to me and I do my best to facilitate that for them. I am a pastry chef and have worked in the food industry in one way or another for many years, which gives me the knowledge and skills to provide nutritional and fun meals, as well as to teach children how to cook and bake. Being outdoors and being active is something I enjoy and find as many activities as possible to get children to enjoy doing outside as well. Every activity has a learning opportunity and I encourage kids to explore and ask questions. For example, one of the kids I worked with loved everything dinosaurs, so I made a point of learning one cool fact about dinosaurs every day, sometimes in books and sometimes through questions about modern animals while on hikes or at the beach (with the help of Google on my end), and sometimes we would take what we learned and we would make something tangible so we could show what we learned. My aim with this information is that you understand that your children and their needs will be my focus and that they would be cared for by someone who has their best interest and yours in mind. I understand that leaving the care of your children to someone else is stressful, especially when that someone is a stranger. However, I like going through a little bit of a process before you make a decision on me, and I on you. I would like to meet up with you for a walk or coffee and have an informal chat, so you get to know me a little bit and decide if you would like me to meet your children, then we can schedule a playdate, or I can join in on a family activity. This gives your children an opportunity to meet me and this also lets me see how you parent as consistency is very important in caring for children. I have found this to be the best way for parents to decide if I am the right fit for their family and vise versa, this can be fast-tracked by either just meeting with me or by meeting me with your little ones at a park or play center so we can chat while we play with them. I am in school full time and am only available from 2pm to 8pm Monday to Friday and 6 hours/day, anytime, Saturdays and Sundays, Starting in July 2018, I am employed at the moment and cannot take on more charges until July. I hope that I have given you enough information, but please do not hesitate to contact me should you have any questions. I look forward to hearing from you! Cheers!


Availability

I can work:

Live out

Part-time

Occasional

Long term

Short term

Want to connect with Joanna?


Experience

Ages include:

Newborn

Newborn

0-12 months


Infant

Infant

3-12 months


Toddler

Toddler

1-3 years


Early School

Early School

4-6 years


Primary School

Primary School

7-11 years


Preteen/teen

Preteen/teen

12+ years


I have advanced experience with:

Twins/multiples

Other

Epilepsy

Diabetes

Mental health

Severe allergies

Physical disability

Intellectual disability

Tourettes Syndrome

Want to connect with Joanna?


Services

Responsibilities include:

Pet care

Pet care

Swim supervision

Swim supervision

Meal prep

Meal prep

Groceries

Groceries

Homework help

Homework help

Errands

Errands

Laundry

Laundry


Qualifications

First Aid

First Aid

CPR

CPR

Babysitter

Babysitter

Background check

Background check

I can speak:

English

Spanish

Want to connect with Joanna?


Training

I have been trained as:

Personal support worker

Foodsafe


Job Details

Transportation on the job:

Driver's license

Driver's license

Vehicle provided

Vehicle provided

Has own vehicle

Has own vehicle


Training

I have been trained as:

Personal support worker

Foodsafe


Job Details

Transportation on the job:

Driver's license

Driver's license

Vehicle provided

Vehicle provided

Has own vehicle

Has own vehicle


Share This Profile


My Other Profiles

Joanna L

Friendly, reliable and honest looking to take care of your home

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Kamloops, British Columbia

Cassie H

Flexible Care Provider in Kamloops

Tammy F

Childcare, petcare, and house care, mother's assistant, meal prep, small errands

Monique S

Loving, experienced, bilingual Nanny looking to join your family!

Jazlynne S

Experienced Nanny in Kamloops

Maegan N

Responsible, fun and energetic babysitter.

Find Nannies in Kamloops, British Columbia

More in Kamloops, British Columbia

Want to connect with Joanna?

Similar Profiles Nearby

Near Kamloops, British Columbia

Cassie H

Flexible Care Provider in Kamloops

Tammy F

Childcare, petcare, and house care, mother's assistant, meal prep, small errands

Monique S

Loving, experienced, bilingual Nanny looking to join your family!

Jazlynne S

Experienced Nanny in Kamloops

Maegan N

Responsible, fun and energetic babysitter.