Gemma Rix

Experienced, fun and caring Child Carer and Qualified Teacher- English

Nanny in Toronto

Note: this nanny requires sponsorship. Learn more: Everything You Need to Know about Sponsoring a Foreign Nanny or contact our support team.
Dear Family, I am a happy, confident and enthusiastic person with a wide variety of experience with children. I am from a big family and now have 10 nieces and nephews ranging from 2 to 18 years old, so I have always been around children. For one year I was an Au Pair in Australia and lived with 2 families. For one family I had sole charge for a 2 year girl, whom I cared for from when she got up right through to bed time, including feeding, changing and play dates! For another family I looked after a boy of 8 and girl of 11 we had a great time building dens, going to the beach and playing with lego. I absolutely loved my time as an Au Pair, and miss it greatly, which i why I am now looking to be a nanny. A was mentioned in the title, I am a qualified teacher (PGCE Secondary Geography) with 2 years experience in British schools. With this I have also lived as a boarding teacher, caring for and living with 11-18 year old girls. In my time as teacher I got involved in many extra-curricular activities and especially loved those involving the outdoors. Other experience I have in working with children is through Girl Guides as a Brownie, Guides and Pathfinder Leader. I completed my leadership award and camping/residential stays permit, which then allowed me to run multiple trips away with my units. I have also completed a summer at a USA camp, where I was a cabin counsellor and Archery Instructor. I have completed many first aid training courses, including pediatric specific. This training has come in useful, so know that I react calmly and effectively in the event of accidents and emergencies. I am looking for a full time, live in nanny position. I am happy for sole charge or one or more children. I know how to play and teach, and am a nurturing person. Currently I am in the UK but there should be no problems sorting a visa should you be willing to sponser me. Please do get in contact if you would like to know any more.

Nanny Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 445-318-...
Years of Experience 2
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live In
Full Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Hours Per Week 35
Pay Minimum - $14.00
Services Homework Supervision
Transportation Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Sponsorship Required
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider