Geoff H

Experienced Full-time Nanny wanted for 2 infants (Vancouver, Douglas Park)


Family in Vancouver

About Us: We are a professional couple - mom will be back at the Childrens hospital in January, dad is an engineer and we live within walking distance to work. Our first child, now 7 months old has stolen our hearts (and will capture yours too!). He loves to contemplate the world around him and is an avid people-watcher. He has a face-splitting smile, hilarious chuckle, and is on his way to crawling. We are a down-to-earth, honest, clean, hard-working and fun family. We live near Douglas Park which is a great area for kids and adults alike. There is an abundance of parks (Douglas, Heather, among others), coffee shops, a community center, lots of quiet tree-lined streets, and great transit connections (Oak St, 16th, King Ed, Cambie Line) right outside our door. Our smoke-free, pet-free house has lots of room for playing, exploring, reading and quiet time, a fenced yard and off-street parking. We will be looking to share the childcare arrangement with another family with a child of similar age, hosting from our home. What we need: An experienced, caring, safety-conscious, calm and enthusiastic full-time live-out caregiver Starting February 2016, but potentially as early as January or as late as March (part time in Nov/Dec is also possible). We anticipate needing a caregiver between 8am and 5pm, with the possibility of some flexibility when travel or late meetings (with advanced notice) and/or rare unforeseen circumstances arise. We value good communication skills (both with us and with children), fluent English and experience working with infants and toddlers (for example, ECE training and experience) It will be difficult for us to return to work and see our little guy less, so we will want to know how your day went, what problems you encountered, and what cute things he did in our absence! Willingness to call or text with questions or news would be welcomed. Chatting at the end of the day is also great. Willingness to take the children on stroller outings: to the park, a scheduled activity or play date Non-smoker Current First Aid & CPR C certification, or willingness to obtain Criminal record check References What you can expect: We know that little ones can be a handful, and we would like their safety and comfort to be your top priority, so you can expect your primary duty to be caring for the children We have utmost respect for the person who cares for our son. We value and respect your hard work. We would like to offer competitive compensation. We would like to have an honest, open, respectful and friendly relationship with our caregiver, recognizing that you will be one of the most important parts of our sons life, and therefore like family to us. We want to work with someone we can trust and who puts the needs of the children first. We will be open to addressing any suggestions, concerns, or needs you or the sharing family have in order to ensure everyone has the happiest and safest day. Please reply and send your resume if you have all the required skills and experience. We will set up an interview as soon as possible. Unfortunately, we are not able to sponsor non-Canadian residents

Family Details

Email Address Confirmed
Phone Number 778-866-...
Age Group Newborn
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Training First Aid
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Laundry


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Job