This listing has been removed.

Search Halifax, NS

Experienced, enthusiastic and kind Nanny available — Archived

Nanny in Halifax

I love children, and I enjoy being around them. I am very energetic, and enthusiastic about children. I enjoy being around them, and they enjoy being around me because of my energy and happiness that I bring. I believe in helping children grow, and giving them the opportunity to explore the world and what it has to offer in a safe and friendly environment. I have worked with children since I was very young. I have worked in daycares, and child and youth education centres. I have a lot of tutoring experience with children and teenagers. I am currently a student at Dalhousie University pursuing my dream of becoming a computer scientist. Also being a student-- my schedule can change in the exam season, so I will not work one week in each semester( i.e. one week in December, and one week in August ). I am very lenient and will cooperate as much as possible to assist those who I work for. ---------------------------------------------------------------------- A little about me: I am currently working in a daycare as a substitute teacher, so I have experience working with infants, toddlers, pre-schoolers, and children in Montessori. I am an FMR (first medical responder)-- I also have Standard First Aid, and CPR "C". I do have my own transportation, so I am very flexible to running errands for the families I work with. I was a youth leader for three years in HRM recreational centres working in the day camps. I have experience being a nanny, and I can say the children really enjoyed their time with me as I am young and very energetic. For me it is very important to build a bond and connection with the families I work for, so I always go beyond what it required to make sure they are very pleased with my work and what I have to offer. ---------------------------------------------------------------------- What I can offer: - Tutoring all subjects - Watching after the kids on date nights -Before/ After school supervision -PD supervision (based on request) - Exploring, and Adventures with the child(ren)* -Running Errands* - pick-up/ drop-off to school* - Help around the house - summer supervision * I do expect to be paid for gas. ---------------------------------------------------------------------- I am generally a very happy person, and a wonderful team player. Also I can be a great leader when need be. I am always smiling, and I am blessed with a lot of patience, so you can be assured that your child is in good hands no matter what. I know how to respect others' rights, and am a fun person to be around. I don't expect much; however, I expect to be treated with respect from the families I work with. overall I am the perfect nanny any parent would like to have around. I look forward to working with you, and your children. If you have any questions, don't hesitate to ask! I would love to discuss what I have to offer in further detail as your convenience. Cheers!

Nanny Details

Phone Number
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Minimum - $15.00
Services Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share Your Listing

A great way to find a canadian nanny provider is often through your friends.