Madeline H

Experienced Childcare Provider

5

Nanny in Toronto

Hello There! My name is Madeline and I am an experienced and kindhearted caregiver searching for a new family to assist! My interest is in creative art therapy in respects to healthy childhood and youth development. In addition to this, I have a great enthusiasm for interacting with children as well as having the ability to inspire their positive growth. I have been employed by the YMCAs outdoor programming since 2009, and have held various volunteer positions through childrens art programming in the Blue Mountain /Collingwood /Toronto area. These experiences have taught me to be well versed at supporting the creative, emotional and social development and wellbeing of youth and children. Below are a few of my skills and experiences gained through positions I have held with the YMCA, Art Gallery of Ontario and other various volunteer programs. Excels in verbal and written communication as appropriate for the needs of the audience. Highly skilled in supervising and interacting with children in a positive manner. Excellent in conflict resolution and the nurturing of others self esteem. Experience designing and instructing art lessons in classrooms across the TDSB; children aged Grade JK-8. Experience coordinating and designing outdoor activities and leading groups of children aged 5-14 Experience responding to the care and support of groups of campers in correspondence with the YMCAs Healthy Childhood Development mandates. Experience developing and implementing program guides for staff. Experience leading weekly workshops for staff members on the YMCA Healthy Childhood Development programs Experience with independently organized and implemented programs for visiting elementary schools from Southern Ontario Experience with supervising of camp staff; coaching and mentoring counselors, supporting them and ensuring all children and staff had positive camp experiences leading to personal growth. Experience with administering medication to all children, acting camp nurse. I am certified in Wilderness First Aid, Bronze Cross, and Standard First Aid & CPR C and have a Criminal Reference and Vulnerable Sector check done yearly. I am available to work in a full time- live out capacity in the City of Toronto. Please feel free to contact me if you require a list of my references. I appreciate your time and consideration and I look forward to hearing from you soon!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com
Phone Number 647-960-... Confirmed
Years of Experience 7
Age Group Newborn
Infants
Toddler
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Part Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $15.00
Hourly
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Severe Allergies
Physical Disability
Intellectual Disability
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Gardening
Training First Aid
CPR
Babysitter
Transportation Job Close To Transit
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Groceries
Errands
Laundry

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider