Nicole M

Energetic Nanny Available with Flexibility

Want To Connect With Nicole?

Get Started Now

Nanny in Dartmouth

Hi there! I'm glad you're considering me as your new caregiver. I've always loved children and worked in children's activities from my first volunteer position through work experience. I enjoy participating in a range of fun experiences with my charges, from art projects to outdoor expeditions. I am experienced in personal care of children of all ages and making it fun for them through imaginative play and games. I am passionate and empathetic. I employ affection and one-on-one communication with all children in my care to develop a true and deep bond with them. In fact, my first charge's family moved away two years ago, and I still visit with them annually. Nannying has offered me a wide range of learning opportunities. My first job in the field involved working with an amazing six-year-old little girl with special needs. Well-planned days became necessary, as change could be very upsetting to this little one! When her family moved away, I worked customer service for some time before finding my next nannying position. Last year, I joined a team of household workers with a very busy family and cared for three children ages 5, 4 and 13 months at the beginning of my employment. The biggest challenge I tackled in this position was creating a daily plan to keep all three children occupied. When their father returned to the home, less childcare was required and the family reduced their staffing. Between this and my current childcare job, I joined the Santa Set at Mic Mac Mall over the holidays. I was exposed daily to hundreds of children and learned the skills I didnt experience through nannying: stretching my attention across a large group rather than a single family. In my current position, I work with two school aged boys, ages 5 and 8. I bring them to school daily and pick them up at the end of the day. At the beginning of each week I show their mother a plan involving games, crafts, homework time, learning opportunities, and unstructured play. Ive been enjoying the chance to encourage independence in my charges! Unfortunately, the family has made changes and the school's aftercare program is now a better fit for them. Children under my care will discover the world firsthand through art, music, exercise, games and exploration. Adventures can be just as exciting in the living room or greater Halifax - I accommodate parents' wishes for their children above all else. I ensure education is a major part of your children's day with me. We will play games, sing songs, and create projects that teach age-appropriate skills from fine motor to math. My experience includes 5 active years in childcare, a Child Studies course in which I topped my class and 100%-ed the exam, IWK's parenting course, First Aid and CPR certification (which are in need of recertification to be official.) I can't wait to hear from you. Message me for any information you need!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@gmail.com Confirmed
Phone Number 902-401-... Confirmed
Postal Code B2W...
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group
Availability
Duration
Language
Pay Hourly
Special Needs
Services
Training
CPR
Transportation
Work Eligibility
Household
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider