Ashley McCloskey

Experienced, Energetic and Reliable Live Out Nanny


Nanny in Ottawa

Hi! My name is Ashley McCloskey and I currently seeking a full time (Monday Friday) Nanny position. I recently completed two diploma programs at Algonquin College; Community Studies & Social Service Worker. I am 31 years old, valid G drivers license and a reliable vehicle. I worked with the Ottawa Carleton District School board as a custodian cleaning classrooms at elementary schools all over Ottawa (lots of cleaning experience and interaction with children). I worked at the Boys & Girls Club of Ottawa (interaction and supervising multiple children from ages 3-16). I have nanny experience as well as taking care of family pets. I facilitated an Arts & Crafts Workshop while volunteering at placement for the Social Service Worker program. I was also a teachers assistant at St. Lukes Elementary School where I worked with/taught Kindergarten 5s and one on one assisted a child with a speech impediment (pronunciation, reading and writing). I am able to multitask, clean, laundry, run errands, cook, and assist with homework. I enjoy the outdoors; taking walks, going to the park, museums and the zoo, swimming, bowling and trampoline parks (depending on the childrens age). I also enjoy arts and crafts, reading, music and writing. I also enjoy taking pictures while out with the children to give to the parent because I would not want the parent to miss out on anything their child has done or experienced! I encourage manners (please and thank yous), I love allowing children to assist me in simple tasks (cooking, baking, clean up), and watching them grow and being able to assist in their learning, and development truly gives me a sense of accomplishment at the end of the day. I am extremely out going, empathetic, understanding, easy to approach, and I just love being around children. Even though I do not have any of my own children (yet), I am a god mother to a set of twins (Ivy and Troy) age 2 years old that I spend a lot of my free time with! I would be able to start as soon as possible and have a resume with references available if interested! I would not be able to work weekends as I already have a previous arrangement watching my 3 year old nephew as my sister works weekends! I can be reached by email or phone any time of day! Resume and references available upon request! Thank you for your time and consideration! Sincerely, Ashley McCloskey 613-851-...

Nanny Details

Email Address
Phone Number 613-851-...
Postal Code K2J...
Years of Experience 8
Provider Type Individuals
Age Group Newborn
Early School
Primary School
Preteen Teenager
Availability Live Out
Full Time
Long Term
Short Term
Language English
Days Per Week 5
Hours Per Week 30
Pay Negotiable
Minimum - $14.00
Maximum - $16.00
Special Needs Other
Mental Health
Intellectual Disability
Tourettes Syndrome
Services Pet Care
Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Training First Aid
Personal Support Worker
Transportation Employee Has Vehicle
Employee Has Licence
Work Eligibility Eligible To Work
Criminal Record Check
Household Light Housekeeping
Meal Preparation
Own Transportation
Number of Children 4
Twins Or Multiple Children Yes


Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider