Carly Laist

Experienced Education and Child and Youth Studies Graduate - available to nanny starting in May 2016

Nanny in Thornhill

I am currently in the process of completing my Bachelor of Education degree at Brock University, teaching grade 6 (I previously taught a grade 1/2 split), in which I will graduate from in April. Prior to this, I completed a Bachelors Degree in Child and Youth studies. I have my standard first aid and CPR C, an up do date police check with vulnerable sector screening, as well as I am a G licensed driver with my own vehicle. Throughout my life, I have had multiple experiences in which I believe will make me a great nanny. Previously, I have worked at camp as a counsellor, where I was in charge of assisting children in daily activities which included, but were not limited to, swimming, land-sports and lunch. Additionally, I was a unit head at a day camp, where I was in charge of ensuring the safety of all staff under my supervision, as well as the campers. I planned daily activities for them to follow and ensured everyone was having a good time. While doing this, I was also in charge of communicating with parents on a daily basis. Other experiences that I have had have been, volunteering in multiple classrooms, working one - on - one with a child whom has special needs, teaching swimming lessons, and babysitting for multiple years. All of this experience has only enhanced my love for working with children and I believe will make me a great nanny. I love working with children, am creative and full of energy - I can assure you that I will make sure that your children are safe at all times under my care and that they are having fun at the same time!

Nanny Details

Email Address ...@me.com Confirmed
Phone Number 416-450-...
Pay Hourly
Services Swimming Supervision
Homework Supervision
Household Meal Preparation
Own Transportation

Notes

Your Note
Notes made here will only be seen by you. If you want to message the owner of this listing Send Them A Message

Share This Canadian Nanny Provider